Saturday, July 31, 2010

Purity of Spirit

My affirmation this morning read, "I posses purity of spirit and clarity of mind." Very fitting as I have just finished a powerful 30 minute meditation clearing and cleansing the seven chakras of my body. For those of you who are unaware of the chakras, I will briefly lists and describe each one and include how they are related to our body's molecular system.

1st Chakra: Base or Root Chakra.
Earth, survival, grounding, stillness.
Located at the base of the spine. It grounds us in the physical world.

2nd Chakra: Spleen or Navel Chakra.
Located just beneath the navel. Related to our sexual and reproductive capacity.
Blockage manifests as emotional problems or sexual guilt.

3rd Chakra: Solar Plexis Chakra.
Seat of Emotions. Gives us a sense of personal power in the world. Blockage manifests as anger or a sense of victimization.

4th Chakra: Heart Chakra.
Where love and light emanate.
Blockage can manifest as immune system or heart problems, or a lack of compassion.

5th Chakra: Throat Chakra.
Tied to creativity and communication. Feels pressure when you are not communicating your emotions properly.

6th Chakra: Third Eye Chakra.
Clairvoyance, psychic abilities, imagination, dreaming.
Related to the pineal gland. Often connected to the forehead. Is a physical eye at the base of the brain with the capabilities of looking upward.

7th Chakra: Crown Chakra.
Spiritual connection, understanding, knowing, bliss, God.
Connects you with messages from higher realms. Can be experienced as a pressure or tingling on the top of the head.

It is wise to note any vivid colours or emotions you feel during your meditation and reflect on those emotions in a journal. These maybe clues and guidance from your HP. Listen, feel, be patient and enjoy.

Much love,